Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collection Development and Selection Criteria Resources
Sample Collection Development Policies
Digital Review Sources
Preview digital Advanced Review Copies (ARC) of titles before you purchase. Registration is FREE. Be sure to indicate you are a member of the New York City School Library System.
Free your mailbox from clutter! Edelweiss offers interactive digital publisher catalogs.
Collection Development Tools
Follett's online collection tool allows users to build lists, access full-text professional reviews, analyze lists and their collection via Titlewise.
Follett's Titlewave App
Access all the features of Follett's Titlewave using their app. Designed for IOS, purchase this free app via the iTunes store.
Makin Collection Management Tools
Analyze a library collection with CAPS and manage your collection in real time with TitleMatch.
Access Children's Plus Online Catalog, browse current titles, and build lists.
Perma-Bound Manage My Collection
Perma-Bound's Manage My Collection is a comparative tool that matches your school or library's Machine Readable Cataloging data against Perma-Bound's entire product inventory.
The DOE is committed to creating and supporting learning environments that reflect the diversity of New York City. To ensure that our website serves the needs of everyone, it follows the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0, Level AA. That means the sites work for people with disabilities, including those who are blind and partially sighted.
We are committed to creating accessible digital experiences for all website visitors. If you require assistance with any documents on our site, please please call 917-521-3654, email firstname.lastname@example.org, or mail to: Michael Dodes, 4360 Broadway, 4th Floor, New York, NY, 10033 for assistance.