Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cooperative Collection Development -- CCD: Health & Wellness

• The School Library System (SLS) Cooperative Collection Development Plan is developed as part of the resource sharing component of the plan of service.

Self-Care Titles

How This Collection Is Used in My School

This collection is used inside and outside of the classroom. In collaboration with our Health curriculum, the instructor provides this as a resource for students to use on assignments and group projects. With our ELA Silent Sustained Reading Initiative, students are able to browse this collection and read the books here for pleasure. Lastly, in collaboration with our School Culture and Climate Team, this collection is used for Social Emotional Learning skills. 

Curator info

Paige Caliguiri, Librarian

pcaliguiri@schools.nyc.gov

Bronx School for Law, Government & Justice

244 E. 163rd Street

Bronx, NY 10452

 

 

 

 

Titles in the Citywide Digital Library

 

Click the image above to browse this CCD collection in Sora. 

The DOE is committed to creating and supporting learning environments that reflect the diversity of New York City. To ensure that our website serves the needs of everyone, it follows the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0, Level AA. That means the sites work for people with disabilities, including those who are blind and partially sighted. We are committed to creating accessible digital experiences for all website visitors. If you require assistance with any documents on our site, please please call 917-521-3654, email mdodes2@schools.nyc.gov, or mail to: Michael Dodes, 4360 Broadway, 4th Floor, New York, NY, 10033 for assistance.