Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NYCDOE Department of Library Services: Librarian Directory

Directory Survey for 2020-2021

Register for the Directory 

 

Welcome to the 2020-2021 academic year! The NYC School Library System is looking forward to supporting you during the upcoming school year and hope you will take a moment to participate in our directory survey. We understand some of you are teaching out of your certification area, some may have their library facilitites shuttered, and others are facing uncertaintities and confusion. Nonetheless, we’d still ask you to complete the survey. We would like to capture the impact COVID-19 has had on our school libraries.  

 

Registering for our directory makes you a member of the NYC School Library System and entitles you to FREE Professional Development, eBooks, databases, and additional supports we offer including eligibility for our systemwide grants. 

 

If you have completed this in the past, please complete it again – we do not carry over past years’ entries. 

 

The link to complete it can be found here - http://bit.ly/schoollibrarydirectory21

We will publish entries in a Google Map at  https://nycdoe.libguides.com/home/directory

Thank you for all that you do – this survey should not take more than 5 minutes to complete.  If you have any questions or issues, please email Michael Dodes at mdodes2@schools.nyc.gov.  

 

The DOE is committed to creating and supporting learning environments that reflect the diversity of New York City. To ensure that our website serves the needs of everyone, it follows the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0, Level AA. That means the sites work for people with disabilities, including those who are blind and partially sighted. We are committed to creating accessible digital experiences for all website visitors. If you require assistance with any documents on our site, please please call 917-521-3654, email mdodes2@schools.nyc.gov, or mail to: Michael Dodes, 4360 Broadway, 4th Floor, New York, NY, 10033 for assistance.