Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cooperative Collection Development -- CCD: Social Emotional Learning

• The School Library System (SLS) Cooperative Collection Development Plan is developed as part of the resource sharing component of the plan of service.

at 

Magen David Yeshivah's Hearts & Minds Collection: Social Emotional Learning Collection

is used by students, parents and teachers in this K - 8 school. 
The collection was curated by

Margaret Tice & Julie Goldschmied, Librarians, and by Rose Lee Pifko,

Magen David Yeshivah's 

Director of Guidance/School Psychologist

 

We are perseverant, responsible, respectful, and caring at Magen David Yeshivah.

My Collection

Casel Sociat Emotional Learning Circle

Curious to know what Social Emotional Learning (SEL) is all about? 

Looking for ways to improve the culture at your school in order to provide a safe, supportive, and engaging learning environment where students can thrive? 

Searching for the right book to help an anxious student or to support empathy in the classroom? 

The CCD Social Emotional Learning Collection is for students in grades K-8, educators and parents.  Included are resources for educators on developing an SEL curriculum, books about getting along, feelings, emotions, aggression, empathy, mindfulness, self-awareness, relationships, good decision making, and bullying.  Parents and teachers can also find resources here to help guide those important discussions about SEL issues with children.  Students can find great reading materials on the SEL topics that are most important.

 

Highlights from the collection

The DOE is committed to creating and supporting learning environments that reflect the diversity of New York City. To ensure that our website serves the needs of everyone, it follows the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0, Level AA. That means the sites work for people with disabilities, including those who are blind and partially sighted. We are committed to creating accessible digital experiences for all website visitors. If you require assistance with any documents on our site, please please call 917-521-3654, email mdodes2@schools.nyc.gov, or mail to: Michael Dodes, 4360 Broadway, 4th Floor, New York, NY, 10033 for assistance.