Skip to main content

Cooperative Collection Development -- CCD: Japanese Culture & Manga

• The School Library System (SLS) Cooperative Collection Development Plan is developed as part of the resource sharing component of the plan of service.

Curator

undefined

Contact:

Jillian Ehlers
School Librarian
jehlers@metropolitanels.com

Metropolitan Expeditionary Learning School
91-30 Metropolitan Avenue
Forest Hills, New York 11375

Collection

The Japanese Culture & Manga collection provides recommendations for print resources that will enhance reading and learning experiences for all students.

*Snapshot of the Collection Development Policy for Japanese Culture & Manga. The MELS Library serves students grades 6-12. Therefore, the collection consists of titles that meet the needs of our community. 

How This Collection is Used at MELS

  • Japanese Culture & Manga Book Club
  • Manga & Anime Club
  • MELS Comic Con
  • Curriculum Alignment
  • Independent Reading
  • International Travel 

#MangaLibrarian

MELS Library: Japanese Culture & Manga

MELS Library Catalog

Highlights from the Japanese Culture Collection

Highlights from the Manga Collection

The DOE is committed to creating and supporting learning environments that reflect the diversity of New York City. To ensure that our website serves the needs of everyone, it follows the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0, Level AA. That means the sites work for people with disabilities, including those who are blind and partially sighted. We are committed to creating accessible digital experiences for all website visitors. If you require assistance with any documents on our site, please please call 917-521-3654, email mdodes2@schools.nyc.gov, or mail to: Michael Dodes, 4360 Broadway, 4th Floor, New York, NY, 10033 for assistance.