Skip to main content

Cooperative Collection Development -- CCD: Architecture

• The School Library System (SLS) Cooperative Collection Development Plan is developed as part of the resource sharing component of the plan of service.

Welcome to the Staten Island Technical High School CCD Architecture Collection!

This collection

This is a high school/academic collection of materials on the subject of architecture and building. The collection includes materials addressing architectural history, architecture around the world, famous architects, various careers, and current trends and tools. Many of the books contain technical drawings, blueprints and floor plans.

Collection Highlights

Use this box to add specific titles you would like to highlight.

Interesting Websites

Websites to inspire and inform...

Staten Island Technical High School Library Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series

This collection can be searched by the call number prefix ARC.

It can also be searched in the Copy Category search on Destiny                                   under "CCD Architecture".

New Titles

New York Titles

Green Architecture Titles

Videos

Computer Aided Design (CAD)

General Architecture Titles

I.M. Pei

View this collection online

The CCD Architecture Collection may be accessed by clicking on the link below.  This is a list of the books and eBooks available in this collection.  Search the entire catalog for a specific item or additional materials related to your topic of interest.

 

Materials Request Google Form -- Make your requests here...

Curator info

Mrs. Jody Cavaliere, Librarian

jcavali@schools.nyc.gov

Staten Island Technical High School

485 Clawson Street

Staten Island, NY 10306

(718) 667-3222 ext.3442

 

If you are a librarian in a New York City school library, you may contact the curator to inquire about borrowing titles from this collection.

How This Collection is Used in My School

Each year, career research lessons are provided through the library -- many students find careers in architecture and engineering interesting.  A popular topic has been green architecture.  Additionally,   an orientation to the library lesson is provided based around engineering careers and many of the resources from the architecture collection are useful.  This section contains a selection of useful resources for these lessons:

Search for eBooks

 

The following are eBooks that are in the collection.  Please contact the curator for access to the collection.

Libraries and Architecture

New Books Display

We are working to make this website easier to access for people with disabilities, and will follow the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0. If you need assistance with a particular page or document on our current site, please contact mdodes2@schools.nyc.gov to request assistance.