ResourcesHow This Collection is Used in My School
Suggested Graphic Novels
Collection suggestions
Cooperative Collection Development Plan
This is the "Home" page of the "Cooperative Collection Development -- CCD" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cooperative Collection Development -- CCD  

• The School Library System (SLS) Cooperative Collection Development Plan is developed as part of the resource sharing component of the plan of service.
Last Updated: Apr 20, 2014 URL: http://nycdoe.libguides.com/nyc-ccd Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

 

Contact info

NYC School Library System

333 Seventh Avenue, Room 801

New York, NY 10001

212-356-8338

NYC-CCD Wiki

 

Welcome

In support of student achievement, the New York City School Library System maintains a Program of Cooperative Collection Development (CCD) which promotes resource sharing opportunities among member libraries. The Cooperative Collection Development Program is funded by the New York State Education Department.

The goal of the CCD Program is to support the curricular and instructional processes of schools by promoting cooperative planning, selection, evaluation and sharing of specialized library media resources.

The objectives of the CCD Program are to…

·     Provide access for students, teachers and administrators in New York City schools to exemplary collections and noteworthy print and non-print resources in all curriculum area

·     Promote implementation of national, state and local performance standards by providing equitable access to unique and specialized materials

·     Promote the sharing of these materials among school libraries in New York City

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip